For the Kids’ Room

Beautiful Daughter

I thought of the phrase “There is nothing in this world more beautiful than a daughter” a couple of weeks ago. I wanted to create something for my little girls’ room, and I felt like the opportunity presented itself when those words popped into my head.  I drew the daisies in pen and ink first, then painted them in bright watercolors.  I spent a lot of time holding the brush as far away from me as possible while I was creating the splatters, but I got pretty messy anyway.  I scanned the painting and made all the adjustments I wanted and added the text at the top.  I can’t wait to get this up on the wall!

Leave a comment

Filed under Custom Illustrations, Family, graphic design

Leave a Reply

