Big Projects

I have been completely swamped over here for the past couple of months.  I must apologize for not posting anything, but I guess that is the consequence of having a full schedule.

Just to let you know what is going on in my little art world right now –

I spent the entire month of November writing books.  I participated in the insane National Novel Writing Month challenge to write a 50,000 word novel in a month.  I finished my novel at 60,002 words, and then wrote a second book for young readers that was 5,010 words.   December has been filled with lots of craft shows, chocolate making, and Christmas shopping.

Now that my Christmas shopping is mostly taken care of, I have started working on a project that I am super excited about.  I am creating illustrations for an author of a children’s book app for the iPhone and iPad.  It is going to be so much fun!  I will post some of my drawings as I go along.

Merry Christmas!

Leave a comment

Filed under Custom Illustrations, Family, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

