Beach Day

Beach Day Illustration

* This illustration is currently available for exclusive rights purchase.  Please contact me at denamcmurdiestudios@gmail.com to purchase.  $75.00 USD via PayPal.
 

The beach is one of those new-found loves of mine.  Ever since we moved here to California, I simply can’t get enough of the beach.  Every chance I get, I am packing the car to head for the sand and the waves.  Even though the water in Santa Cruz is a little chilly for swimming, the beach holds many more attractions for me.  I love to sit on a towel in the sand and watch the surfers, walk on the pier and look at the sea lions, and roam around the amusement park that sits right next to the water.  I also love palm trees, sea shells, and flip-flops.  I took several items that remind me of the beach and put them all together into this illustrative collage.  I have this saved onto my screen saver.  Now I can dream about the beach every time my screen saver comes on. 

On a side note, I wanted to mention that I have had this blog up and running for almost a year now.  It always amazes me how fast time goes.  I have really enjoyed posting my illustrations on here.  I appreciate the comments I have received as well as the loyal followers.  Here’s to another year!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

