Hand Drawn Seamless Floral Pattern

For a royalty free copy of this file (cdr, eps, jpg), please CLICK HERE to visit my iStockphoto page.

I’m not sure what it is, but I love seamless patterns.  I took a photograph of some pretty yellow wildflowers a couple of years ago and stumbled across it the other day.  I thought that it might make a nice seamless pattern, so I started to draw a few of the different flowers in the photo.  I really don’t know what type of flowers these are, although I do believe that they belong to the daisy family.  The coloring also reminded me of wild sunflowers, although the wild sunflowers that we had in Idaho looked quite a bit different.  Since the amount of time that it would take me to go through all the varieties of yellow wildflowers is not really feasible at this time, I must remain ignorant of their species.  However, if there is anyone who happens to know what type of flowers these might be, feel free to leave a comment and enlighten the rest of us!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

