Geometry Math Set Seamless Pattern

For a royalty free copy of this file (cdr, eps, jpg), please CLICK HERE to visit my iStockphoto page.

When I was a kid in school, one of the ways I amused myself during math class was to create patterns using my math set.  Often, they would end up on graphing paper as well.  That is where I got the inspiration for this illustration.  Although I always did well in my math classes, it was not a subject that I particularly enjoyed.  So when I was finished with my homework, I would create these little designs.  I was reminiscing when I thought of recreating one of my designs.  I drew it by hand first, and then scanned it and used the auto trace feature in Corel Draw to convert it into a vector format.  Of course, the auto trace feature can only do so much.  I spent several hours cleaning up the file and fixing it.  Then I put it together into a seamless pattern and added the graphing paper behind.  It looks remarkably similar to the designs I used to make in elementary school.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

