Lipstick Messages – Vector Illustration

For a royalty free copy of this file (cdr, eps, jpg), please CLICK HERE to visit my iStockphoto page.

We finally made it home after all of our travels and moving across the country.  Hopefully this will be the last move we have to make for a long time.  In the past month, I had a husband graduate, two brothers get married, and a household to move.  It was a busy month! 

I did this illustration before everything started to get crazy, but I haven’t had a chance to post it until now.  The inspiration for this illustration came from an old country western song that I used to listen to as a girl.  It talked about lipstick messages on the bathroom mirror, and so I created this illustration with that idea in mind.  Originally, I had the words “Love” and “Hate” written in the lipstick, but iStock won’t allow for words or fonts/dingbats to be used as a major element of an illustration, so I changed it to the hearts.  It still gets the message across while allowing it to be used as stock imagery.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

