Earth and Tree – Environmentally Conscious Illustration

For a royalty free copy of this file, (cdr, eps, jpg) please CLICK HERE to visit my iStockphoto page.

I’m not really sure how I got the idea for this illustration.  I was thinking about doing something “green” and environmentally conscious.  Of course, when you start thinking of green and environment, trees and globes of the earth automatically come to mind.  I drew the outline of the tree and the earth first, then fixed it up in Corel Draw and added the color.  When I showed this one to my husband, he says, “It’s a little odd… but I like it!”

This illustration is obviously more surreal than realistic.  It is about the concept of creating an environmentally friendly earth and society.  I really enjoyed doing this one, and perhaps I will do more like it in the future. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

