The Hay Muncher: Poem and Illustration by Dena McMurdie


Nay nay nay! I eat hay
What can I say?
Say say say? I cannot say.
After all, I just eat hay!

*****************************************************************
This is a silly little rhyme that was running through my head one morning. I wrote it down and thought that it would make a cute illustration as well. The top image is the drawing I made before I put paint on it. Obviously the bottom image is the finished illustration. Sometimes I like to post the different stages of my process so that anyone reading this blog can see the various steps involved.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

