I Had a Little Rabbit – Part III: A Children’s Story by Clarice Paterson

Here is the other half to my two page spread for “I Had a Little Rabbit” by Clarice Paterson. I was surprised at what a challenge this side was. I had to coordinate the color scheme to match the other half so that the two separate pages would work together when the book is held open. I have had such a great time illustrating this story! I loved coming up with this scenario of the little girl hiding under the covers in her bed with all her rabbits stuffed under the covers in fear of the girl’s mother.

Below is an example of what the book will look like when it is opened up to this page.

I like my many rabbits,
I like them a whole lot.
But I can tell you one thing
My mother, she does not!

1 Comment

Filed under blog books, children, children's books, children's story, hide, Illustration, mother, rabbit, story, watercolor

One response to “I Had a Little Rabbit – Part III: A Children’s Story by Clarice Paterson

  1. Dena, that is amazing! It looks great!!

Leave a Reply

