Three Blind Mice

Three blind mice,
Three blind mice
See how they run,
See how they run!

They all ran after
The farmer’s wife
She cut off their tails
With a carving knife
Did you ever see
Such a sight in your life
As three blind mice?
**********************************

Okay, I made a big fat liar out of myself. I said that the next story would be Part II of “I Had a Little Rabbit”, but I have some more contemplating to do about the book as a whole before I can complete any individual illustrations.

This illustration was a lot of fun. Even though the mice are blind, they still party like rock-stars. In fact, the one mouse doesn’t even look blind – he is pulling his glasses down to get a good look at…well, something. Cheese perhaps?

I will be MIA for a while now during the holidays. I’ll be doing some traveling so I won’t be able to paint any illustrations for a few weeks, but I’ll keep drawing.

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

Leave a comment

Filed under blind, cane, child, children, Illustration, mice, nursury rhyme, three blind mice, watercolor

Leave a Reply

