Do you have a story to tell?

Send me poetry
Send me prose

Send me stories
Yes, send me those.

Send me tales
And your fables

Of kings or mice
or lovely gables.

If you have a story (suitable for children) that you would like illustrated, send it to me. I’ll provide an illustration for your story. Once complete, I will post the illustration and your story here on Books for Kids!

Now, there are a couple of things to keep in mind:

1. We don’t want terribly long posts, so please keep your stories short – about 250 words.
2. If your story is too long, send me an excerpt.
3. Make sure that you have edited and spell checked your story.

Send your story or poetry to me at denamcmurdiestudios@gmail.com. Please state if you would like your name to accompany your story or if you would like it to be anonymous.

I can’t wait to see what you come up with!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

