New Illustration

So this is my project for this week. I got this idea the other day and thought I would give it a try. I thought it was a cute concept, especially since bears are known for their impeccable fishing skills. This is how all my illustrations start out – with an idea. Then I usually think it out for a couple of days and make some small sketches of the concept, working out the kinks. Obviously, I didn’t work out all the kinks with this one, because the fishing line is WAY too short. I will have to fix that… So then I make a large drawing of the illustration, and get everything ready to transfer over to watercolor paper. Once I transfer it, then I re-draw the entire drawing in pen, and then finally add the paint to it. I will keep posting as this one progresses.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

