The beginning of a blog/children’s book

I have often heard of blogging, but I have never really tried it before now. So here it goes. I have recently had the magnificent idea of writing and illustrating my own children’s books. It all started with a simple idea for a book, then it expanded into several more ideas for books. I knew I had to write them all down or I would never remember them all. So one evening I took the initiative and wrote them all down – the general idea at least. I’ve decided to work on one at a time, developing characters and illustrations for one until I am ready to send it to a publisher. Once I have sent one off, I will start working on the next one.

The first book I am working on is one that I can identify with personally. I am expecting my first child, and the physical changes and challenges are quite an experience! I have started the first few illustrations, and I will post the progression of them and hopefully keep everyone up to date on the publishing process (and hopeful success!).

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

